Basic English made fun. Do it right!

16 Feb

DO IT WRONG! : I heard you’re brother fell of a horse and now your doing all the housework for you’re mom.

DO IT RIGHT! : I heard your brother fell off a horse and now you’re doing all the housework for your mom.

DO IT WRONG! : I had alot to eat at my aunts house. That’s mean I’m full.

DO IT RIGHT! : I had a lot to eat at my aunt’s house. That means I’m full.

DO IT WRONG! : Were heading home now. Its late and everyone look like they face is about to drop off.

DO IT RIGHT! : We’re heading home now. It’s late and everyone looks like their faces are about to drop off.

DO IT WRONG! : “Your invited to my pet leechs party. Its going to be bloody amazing… Are you coming?” “Definately!”

DO IT RIGHT! : “You’re invited to my pet leech’s party. It’s going to be bloody amazing… Are you coming?” “Definitely!”

DO IT WRONG! : Hey! Congrates to you’re sister for winning the sexy toes contest!

DO IT RIGHT! : Hey! Congrats to your sister for winning the sexiest toes contest!

*It’s not easy coming up with sentences containing grammatical errors so I’m going to end the fun here. Definitely NOT a ‘no brainer’. 

6 Responses to “Basic English made fun. Do it right!”

  1. thelostkerryman February 16, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    This reminds me of a clip I saw on youtube of signs in China. The Chinese attempted to translate the signs, but much was lost in translation. I fear the world will eventually be overrun with broken Engwish, Cinese-style.

    • cassiepfffft February 16, 2012 at 11:40 am #

      Well, that’s why we’re here to educate 😉

  2. cutebun February 16, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    I like your blog Cass! It’s always so entertaining! This time I learn English! XD

Leave a Reply

